Site Search

Social Bookmarks

FacebookMySpaceTwitterDiggDeliciousStumbleuponGoogle BookmarksRedditNewsvineTechnoratiLinkedinMixxRSS FeedPinterest

Local Weather

Click for Geneva, Nebraska Forecast


On To Lincoln...

Signal photo by Jacque Rocole

With a 40-32 victory over upset-minded Osceola in the D1-1 District Final, Bruning-Davenport/Shickley has earned a No. 4 seed in the upcoming 2011 NSAA Class D-1 State Basketball Tournament. The 22-4 Eagles tangle with Overton (19-4) this Thursday at 3:45 p.m. at Lincoln North Star High School. Members of this year's inagural State-qualifying squad are (front L-R) Tyler Reece, Kendrick Holeman, Luke Christensen, Wyatt Schoenholz, Justin Wallace, Evan Remmers, Regan Ahrens, Tyler Schulte and (back L-R) Michael Houchin, Dylan Lauenstein, Jeremy Row, Tanner Ahrens, Tyler Lauenstein, Derek Swartzendruber and Ryan Tegtmeier. Coaches are Fred Kluck, Bryan Schardt and Joshua Harris. Swartzendruber eyes the bucket (right) in the District Final in Friend.