Site Search

Social Bookmarks

FacebookMySpaceTwitterDiggDeliciousStumbleuponGoogle BookmarksRedditNewsvineTechnoratiLinkedinMixxRSS FeedPinterest

Local Weather

Click for Geneva, Nebraska Forecast


Fillmore County State Trap Results

Pictured (above, L-R) are Carson Tatro, coach Ron Schropfer and Lauryn Monteforte.

The Fillmore County Trap team was part of the 2,532 shooters (138 more than last year) that participated in the 46th Annual Cornhusker State Trapshoot in Doniphan on April 30-May 1. The three-day event began on Thursday with the Junior High competition. Of the 947 junior competitors, 25 were from the local team. The juniors shot 100 rocks each. Twenty-two Fillmore County seniors competed in a field of 1,585 shooters from across the state. The senior team shot 75 rocks on Thursday and another 75 from their handicap yardage on Saturday. The local team competed as a 4-H Team.
The juniors continued the FC tradition by bringing home some State hardware. Carson Tatro placed 11th after he nailed 96 rocks. Lauryn Monteforte hit 92 rocks placing her sixth in the Junior Ladies Division. The squad of Kyle Broman, Jared Engle, Lauryn Monteforte, Carson Tatro and Brock Tatro broke a combined 445 rocks and placed fourth in the 4-H Junior Team competition.
In the senior division, Marissa Nun placed ninth in the Ladies High Handicap Scores after she nailed 69 from the 23 yard line. Two Fillmore County Teams faired well in the team placing. Jacob Bespalec, Brevann Nun, Garrett Whitley, Wyatt Deepe and Tyler O’Connor placed 14th in the 4-H Team Handicap division and placed 19th in the 4-H Team shooting from the 16’s. Placing 10th from the 16’s in 4-H and tied for 16th place in the 4-H team handicap round was Derek O’Connor, Jesiah Rasmussen, Logan Peppard, Colton Jacobsen and Parker Trowbridge.
The team finished up their 2015 season with the Cornhusker Shoot. Many members will continue shooting thru the summer in the local league and participating in area shoots. The trap team appreciates all the support they receive from the community. Ron Schropfer and Chris Coash coach the local team.
State results are as follows:
Senior Team (16 yd/handicap/total out of 150):
Marissa Nun, 69/69/138; Logan Peppard, 68/68/136; Jacob Bespalec, 70/66/136; Brevann Nun, 70/65/135; Jesiah Rasmussen, 72/60/132; Garrett Whitley, 70/62/132; Gatlin Motis, 65/66/131; Tyler O’Connor, 71/60/131; Colton Jacobsen, 66/63/129; Jamey Broman, 67/62/129; Parker Trowbridge, 70/58/128; Chris Lichti, 63/64/127; Derek O’Conner, 71/52/123; Wyatt Deepe, 59/63/122; Tanner Ourada, 64/57/121; Chelsea Fessler, 60/61/121; Travien Motis, 56/62/118; Lydia Birky, 59/59/118; Brianna Hafer, 57/59/116; Baylee Howell, 58/58/116; Tanner Nun, 59/51/110; and John Alfs, 56/50/106.
Junior team (total out of 100):
Carson Tatro, 96; Lauryn Monteforte, 92; Connor Nun, 91; Riley Hiatt, 90; Caleb Hendrickson, 89; Nathan Nelson, 88; Brock Tatro, 87; Kyle Broman, 86; Shane Fessler, 86; Tucker Stutzman, 85; Jared Engle, 84; Kaleb Scheil, 83; Gunner Gewecke, 82; Wyatt Hanson, 80; Wyatt Nun, 79; Izayah Morris, 78; Justin Stengel, 76; Dylan Vodicka, 75; Regan Alfs, 67; Trenton Srajhans, 64; Austin Plock, 61; Nick Glenn, 59; Kyler Tweedy, 55; Michelle Fessler, 45; and KayLynn Sieber, 37.